DBCA is one department, encompassing the Parks and Wildlife Service and three statutory authorities (Botanic Gardens and Parks Authority, Rottnest Island Authority and Zoological Parks Authority).

  • We conserve Western Australia’s biodiversity, cultural and natural values and provide world-recognised nature-based tourism and recreation experiences for the community
  • We connect with the community to increase peoples’ appreciation, knowledge and enjoyment of WA’s biodiversity, parks and conservation areas
  • We protect the community from bushfire and other risks
  • We are guided by leading-edge science and supported by innovative corporate services